Rossendale Online  

Halo Panopticon - Haslingden (Photo by Nigel Hillier) Bacup Coconutters East Lancs Railway Ilex Mill, Rawtenstall Rossendale Museum Ski Rossendale St Marys Chambers, Rawtenstall

Go Back   Rossendale Online > Rossendale News & Sport > Rossendale News > Rossendale Elections 2008
Forums Rossendale Business Directory Photos Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Business Listings: A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Rossendale Elections 2008 2008 Rossendale local elections.

Manifesto from Amanda Hewlett (Labour) for the Hareholme Ward

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-04-08, 11:05   #1
Got a story? Email it to news@rossendaleonline.co.uk

Want to remove this ad? Please sign in or register for free today.

Amanda Hewlett Hareholme candidate

I grew up and have lived in the valley on and off for all of my life. I am a nurse and have worked in all the acute areas of nursing, A+E, intensive care and coronary care and now work as a sister in a walk in centre in Prestwich.

I was first elected as councillor for Hareholme ward last May in a by-election, since then I have really enjoyed my work in the community, taking up numerous issues on behalf of local residents.

Issues of concern to residents in the area include the need to sort out traffic speed on Newchurch Road and Church St, the need for play facilities on Staghills, dog fouling and litter throughout the ward and juvenile nuisance and incidents of anti-social behaviour.
If re-elected I will be focusing on these issues over the next 12 months.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on FacebookShare on Twitter
Old 26-03-10, 07:21   #2
Need to Get Out More!

Re: Manifesto from Amanda Hewlett (Labour) for the Hareholme Ward

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rossendale Online View Post

Amanda Hewlett Hareholme candidate